Good Shepherd

04/30/2020

Spend 15-30 minutes reflecting on my personal favorite psalm and the following reflection questions. Discuss with your family or friends if you want!


Psalm 23

The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want; he makes me lie down in green pastures. He leads me beside still waters; he restores my soul. He leads me in paths of righteousness for his name's sake. Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I fear no evil; for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me. You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; you anoint my head with oil, my cup overflows. Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life; and I shall dwell in the house of the Lord for ever. 

Discussion/Reflection Questions:

1. What stood out to me the most from the psalm? Why?

2. When has the Lord been a good shepherd to me? What were all the blessings and things I am thankful for from this time in quarantine?

3. Do I believe that goodness and mercy will follow me all the days of my life? Do I believe God wants my good? How can I grow in trust of Him?

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started